Hubstacks Continued…

September 29, 2007

Last time I wrote about hubstacks and how they were developed and how they work. Today I have a mod that I did that added hubstacks to a yoyo that was not originally manufactured with them.

Here is a video of the yoyo that I modified showing some of the aspects of hubstack play. The main thing you’ll notice is that you can grab the yoyo by the sides and it will continue to spin.

Personally, I find this to be really addicting 😉

4 Responses to “Hubstacks Continued…”

  1. david said

    hey did u use a 10mm drill to make that mod?

  2. robtsou said

    I’m not sure what you mean by that. Are you talking about adding the hubstacks to the yoyo or to drill out the die? If you mean the die, no, I didn’t use a drill at all, I bored it out on the lathe.

  3. hey i dont have any yoyos that use hubstacks but i was wondering what do hub stacks do and what are some features of them and i was also wondering if i could put some hubstacks on a peter fish luminator yoyo and if i could, is there a easy way to do it without any magor tools

    • robtsou said

      Hubstacks just let you hold onto the yoyo while it’s spinning by the sides. There are some people doing tricks using them but there’s not a huge amount of hubstack tricks being worked on right now. As far as the Peter Fish, I’m not sure since I haven’t seen one before.

Leave a Reply

